Interpreting and translation services in Duesseldorf

Interpreting and translation services in Duesseldorf

The translate. services focus primarily on interpreting - or oral translation of the spoken word - both from German to English and vice versa. Ann Pasternack works with a network of qualified conference interpreters with the necessary experience both in Germany and abroad, who are prepared to familiarise themselves with the specialist area and specific terminology of your company. Our main activity is simultaneous interpreting in Düsseldorf and its surroundings (Neuss, Cologne, Ratingen, Krefeld, Duisburg, Essen, etc.).

Get a quote

Professional conference interpreters are versatile and master all modes of interpreting: 

Simultaneous interpreting

The interpreters sit together in a soundproof booth and translate everything the speaker says without delay (simultaneously) into the target language. Ideally, simultaneous interpreters work together in pairs or groups of three in a specialised interpreter's booth and take turns on a regular basis to guarantee a constant high level of concentration.

Read more on Simultaneous interpreting

Consecutive interpreting

The interpreter takes notes on the speaker's statements and then delivers the translation after each speaker has finished. When planning time considerations, you must keep in mind that consecutive interpreting generally makes an event twice as long.

Read more on Consecutive interpreting

Liaison interpreting

At round-table discussions, receptions and many other kinds of occasions the interpreter delivers the interpretation after each person has finished speaking, spontaneously without taking notes. 

Read more on Liaison interpreting

Interpreting equipment

Selecting the right equipment for the interpreters is difficult if you are not familiar with the technology required. We can help you find the right equipment and professional sound technicians who install and operate it at your conference or meeting. 

Read more on Interpreting equipment

Services

Conference consultancy

We would be happy to advise you on organising international events of any size with regard to language matters: Recommending competent technology partners for setting up the sound system, installing the interpreter's booth at the rigth location, monitoring the sound quality throughout the event, choosing the right microphones for the speakers and the preferred headset for the interpreters, etc.  

Read more on Conference consultancy

Translations

We work together with highly qualified and experienced translators, all native speakers of the target language, who will produce accurate and professional translations of your written documents, e.g. brochures, conference documentation, presentations etc. Please note that this service is only available to corporate customers. 

Read more on Translations

About me

Interpreting and translation - Ann Pasternack

Ann Pasternack - interpreter in Duesseldorf

Ann Pasternack is a freelance conference interpreter for English and French (graduate degree from the Institute of Translating and Interpreting of the University of Heidelberg) since 1999, sworn and certified interpreter for English and French for the courts and notary publics in the State of Hesse (Germany) and a full member of the Interpreters' section of the German Federal Association of Interpreters and Translators (VKD).

Languages
A: German, B: English, C: French

Studies 
10/1992 - 10/1999 Translation and interpreting at the University of Heidelberg, Germany (English, French, Economics). Graduate degree: Diplom in Conference Interpreting

Job Experience
Since 1998  Simultaneous and consecutive interpreting assignments
5/2000 - 10/2000 Full-time employment in the language services department of the protocol section, World Exposition EXPO 2000 Hannover GmbH
Since 10/2000 Freelance interpreter

Modes of Interpreting
imultaneous, consecutive, liaison interpreting

Official certification
​Sworn interpreter for English and French before the courts and notary publics in the State of Hesse (Germany)

Membership in professional associations
Full member of the Conference Interpreters’ Section of the German Federal Association of Interpreters and Translators (VKD im BDÜ)

Full member of ATICOM - German Association of Professional Translators and Professional Interpreters

Specialization
Professional conference interpreters quickly familiarize themselves with new topics and special terminology. Ann Pasternack regularly works at conferences and meetings in the folloging industries: agriculture / floristry,  automotive industry, banking, business administration, construction, electronics, engineering, finance, information technology, insurance, logistics, market research, media, politics, real estate, retail, telecommunications, etc.

Fields of specialization

Professional conference interpreters quickly familiarize themselves with new topics and special terminology. Ann Pasternack regularly works at conferences and meetings in the folloging industries:  agriculture / floristry, automotive industry, banking, business administration, construction, electronics, engineering, finance, information technology, insurance, logistics, market research, media, politics, real estate, retail, telecommunications, etc.

Business

Ann Pasternack has operated her office, "translate.", on a freelance basis since 1999. In cooperation with other colleagues, she carries out interpretation and translation projects in a very wide variety of formats. Unlike working with interpreter- and translation agencies, with "translate." you have the benefit of professional conference interpreters who ensure smooth communication that is free of intermediaries, delays or any information left behind. Free from the kinds of hidden commissions that agencies and translation offices often charge, you collaborate with motivated language professionals who prepare extensively for each assignment and the business terminology involved.

Anmeldung

Dolmetscher Düsseldorf - Translate

Dolmetscher für Englisch in Düsseldorf

Sie suchen professionelle Dolmetscher für Englisch in Düsseldorf und ganz NRW? Konferenzdolmetscherin Ann Pasternack bietet Ihnen alle Formen des Dolmetschens wie Simultandolmetschen, Konsekutivdolmetschen, Verhandlungsdolmetschen in und um Düsseldorf, in NRW aber auch bundesweit, an. Arbeitsschwerpunkt ist das Simultandolmetschen in der Umgebung des Standorts Düsseldorf (Neuss, Köln, Ratingen, Krefeld, Duisburg, Essen, etc.).

Für jede Veranstaltung die richtige Form des Dolmetschens:

Simultandolmetschen

Beim Simultandolmetschen, im Volksmund auch häufig Simultanübersetzen oder Synchronübersetzen genannt, sitzen die Dolmetscher in einer schalldichten Kabine und übertragen den vom Redner gesprochenen Text zeitgleich (simultan) in die Zielsprache.

Mehr zum Thema Simultandolmetschen

Konsekutivdolmetschen

Beim Konsekutivdolmetschen macht sich der Dolmetscher während des Vortrags des Redners Notizen und überträgt den gesprochenen Text dann später, zeitversetzt, in die Fremdsprache.

Mehr zum Thema Konsekutivdolmetschen

Verhandlungsdolmetschen

​Beim Verhandlungsdolmetschen, häufig auch Gesprächsdolmetschen genannt,  gibt der Dolmetscher kürzere Gesprächsabschnitte aus dem Stehgreif und ohne Notizen in der Zielsprache wieder.

Mehr zum Thema Verhandlungsdolmetschen

Technik

Je nach Dolmetschart wird spezielle Technik benötigt. Bei Konferenzen wird in einer schalldichten Kabine gearbeitet, bei Besichtigungen kann mit einer Personenführungsanlage gedolmetscht werden, beim Stehempfang wird vielleicht nur ein Notizblock benötigt. 

Mehr zum Thema Technik

Service

Konferenzberatung

Damit am Veranstaltungstag auch alles reibungslos abläuft, berät Ann Pasternack Sie im Vorfeld umfassend über die richtige Form des Dolmetschens, die benötigte Anzahl der Dolmetscher, stellt mehrsprachige Teams zusammen, ermittelt den erforderlichen Technikaufwand und bucht auf Wunsch die Konferenztechnik für Sie. 

Mehr zum Thema Konferenzberatung

Übersetzen

Im Rahmen von internationalen Veranstaltungen werden immer wieder Dokumente in verschiedenen Sprachen benötigt. Und warum nicht die Dolmetscher mit der Übersetzung der Konferenzunterlagen beauftragen, da sie sich ohnehin im Vorfeld in die Unternehmensterminologie einarbeiten und mit dem Thema vertraut sind? 

Mehr zum Thema Übersetzen

Profil

Dolmetscherin Ann Pasternack

Ann Pasternack - Dolmetscherin in Düsseldorf

Ann Pasternack ist seit dem Jahr 1999 freiberufliche Diplom-Dolmetscherin für Englisch und Französisch (Institut für Übersetzen und Dolmetschen der Universität Heidelberg), allgemein vereidigte Dolmetscherin der englischen und französischen Sprache für die Gerichte und Notare im Land Hessen und Mitglied des Verbands der Konferenzdolmetscher im Bundesverband der Dolmetscher und Übersetzer e.V. (VKD).

Sprachen
A: Deutsch, B: Englisch, C: Französisch

Studium
10/1992 - 10/1999 Institut für Übersetzen und Dolmetschen der Universität Heidelberg. Hauptfach Englisch, Nebenfach Französisch, Sachfach Volkswirtschaftslehre. Abschluss: Diplom-Dolmetscherin (Note 1,8)

Praktische Erfahrung

Seit 1998 Simultan- und Konsekutivdolmetschaufträge
5/2000 - 10/2000 Festanstellung als Dolmetscherin und Übersetzerin im Sprachendienst des Protokolls der EXPO 2000 Hannover GmbH
Seit 10/2000 Freiberufliche Dolmetscherin

Einsatzformen           
Simultan-, Konsekutiv-, Verhandlungsdolmetschen

Vereidigung
Allgemein vereidigte Dolmetscherin der englischen und französischen Sprache für die Gerichte und Notare im Land Hessen 

Mitgliedschaft in Berufsverbänden
Vollmitglied des Verbands der Konferenzdolmetscher im BDÜ seit Juli 2003 (Referentin für Stumme Kabinen)
 
Fachgebiete
Automobilindustrie, Banken/Börse, Bauwesen/Architektur, Bilanzen/Controlling, Chemische Industrie, Informations­technologie, Einzelhandel, Finanzen, Elektronik, Kunststoffe, Landwirtschaft / Floristik, Logistik, Marktforschung, Medien, Personal / Betriebsräte, Politik, Stahl, Telekommunikation, Wirtschaft, etc. 

Fachgebiete

Professionelle Konferenzdolmetscher arbeiten sich schnell und effizient in neue Fachgebiete ein. Bereiche, in denen Ann Pasternack regelmäßig arbeitet, sind z.B. Automobilindustrie, Bankenwesen, Bauwirtschaft, Einzelhandel, Elektronik, Finanzwirtschaft, Immobilien, Informationstechnologie (IT), Landwirtschaft / Floristik, Logistik, Marktforschung, Medien, Politik, Technik, Telekommunikation, Versicherungswirtschaft, Wirtschaft allgemein.

Unternehmen

Seit 1999 betreibt Ann Pasternack freiberuflich ihr Büro translate. Im Netzwerk mit anderen Kollegen wickelt Sie Dolmetsch- und Übersetzungsprojekte unterschiedlichster Formate ab. Im Gegensatz zu Dolmetscheragenturen und Übersetzungsbüros arbeiten Sie bei translate. unmittelbar mit professionellen Konferenzdolmetschern zusammen, sodass eine reibungslose Kommunikation ohne Zwischenschritte und Zeitverzögerungen erfolgt und keine Informationen auf der Strecke bleiben. Da keine versteckten Provisionen anfallen, wie es bei Agenturen und Übersetzungsbüros häufig der Fall ist, arbeiten Sie mit motivierten Sprachprofis zusammen, die sich intensiv auf jeden Auftrag und die benötigte Firmenterminologie vorbereiten. 

Anmeldung